gotta say bravo to this”

 

The State of the Union is….

Irritating.

I’m completely pissed off that they are preempting Terminator TV: The Sarah Connor Chronicles tonight for the State of the Union Address. Let me save them some broadcast time:

Applause, applause, applause.

“The State of the Union is Strong. If you’re poor, you may lose your house or your job and you have no health care. It deeply sucks to be you. Here’s some ideas I have for fucking things up even worse. Given my effectiveness so far, the only hope for the country this year is I’ll fuck up so badly at fucking up the country that things will actually get better. I’m an idiot, I’m always going to be an idiot, you don’t really need me to tell you that any more. If you love freedom, you’ll let me send some more of your kids to the desert to get blowed up.”

Okay, mission accomplished, in about the same time that it takes for a gecko to pimp insurance and with only half the credibility.

Now bring on the killer robot babes.

That’s all I’m sayin’.

the above was from author christopher moore’s myspace blog post.  if you don’t know christopher moore and you like wickedly funny satire, check him out.  meanwhile, what he said up above, i couldn’t agree more.

