lyrical mood o’ the moment:

go on and take it off
take it off!
shake it off baby, for me
c’mon and break me off
break me off!
’cause i get what i want and i like what i see   

the donna’s ‘take it off’

—- 

things are good today, fall is starting to crawl  to minnesota (the leaves are in the very early stages of turning) – autumn is my absolute favorite time of year, i love the crispness in the air, time for sweatshirts.  nothing better than the smell of fallen leaves while on a walk through the neighborhood.

today was still really warm tho’, 80 or so – so no fall yet, but i can feel it in my bones; it’s coming (if only it wasn’t followed by the dreaded winter). 

tomorrow i’m off to san francisco for the week – a bit of work, and a bit of r-n-r.  should be a good time if i don’t spend all my money at amoeba records.

truth be told, i’d much rather be at home tho’.  i’m thinking this fall will be a great time to be lowkey and spend some quality time in minneapolis.  i’m looking forward to being around more.

all-in-all, a very happy day for me.

🙂

in other fun news; on tuesday the brand new meshell ndegeocello disk ‘the world has made me the man of my dreams’ drops.

The World Has Made Me the Man of My Dreams

i’m super excited for this record…. i’ll be high-tailing it over to ameoba right after work on tuesday to get me some me’shell.  i love me some me’shell

